The AFBC is creating an architectural and design legacy for the people of British Columbia.

Design impacts us all.

Since 2001, AFBC has created programs and funded initiatives to connect BC Communities with all things design. The foundation was formed by a group of BC architects who saw the need to better educate the general public on architecture and design, and to support the design community through the provision of grants, scholastic awards and events.

Our goal is to make architecture and design accessible to all stakeholders by promoting awareness through a variety of programs and annual events.

AFBC’s  20th Annual Golf Tournament – Cancelled for 2020.

After considerable discussion by the AFBC Board of Directors regarding the health and safety of everyone in our industry, the AFBC Golf Committee has made the difficult decision to cancel the 2020 Golf Tournament.

Following increased concerns about the COVID-19 virus, the AFBC felt this was the best way to proceed. We are very disappointed that we are unable to hold this event for our colleagues and supporters.

Our goal remains to make architecture and design accessible to all stakeholders by promoting awareness through a variety of programs and annual events. Thank you to everyone who showed interest in the golf tournament this year and future event updates will be hopefully be shared soon.

Want a conversation about other sponsorship opportunities? Send us an email and we’ll follow up with a call to discuss your ideas.

See you next year AFBC golf tournament sponsors and golfers!


Latest News

See what’s happening with the AFBC on our blog.

AFBC Board of Directors

The AFBC includes our current board of directors as well as invited, non-voting liaisons. The board is a dynamic team of architects and other industry professionals. For more information about the AFBC or to reach one of its board members, please contact us: 

Veronica Gillies Architect AIBC, FRAIC (Chair)
Managing Principal, Western Canada, HDR Architecture Associates, Inc.
Kim Barnsley Architect AIBC
Senior Architect, dys architecture
Brando Ciccone
Marketing Manager, Stilewood International Door & Window
Darryl Condon Architect AIBC, FRAIC
Managing Principal, HCMA Architecture + Design
Karl Gustavson Architect AIBC, FRAIC
Principal, Karl Gustavson Architect Inc.
Scott Kemp Architect AIBC, FRAIC
Principal, Scott Kemp Architect
Jeff McLellanArchitects and Engineers Practice Leader (Western Region)
BFL CANADA Insurance Services Inc.
Walker McKinley Architect AIBC
McKinley Studios, Principal
Ronald Kellet (Liaison) Director and Professor
School of Architecture + Landscape Architecture (SALA) University of British Columbia (UBC)
Ryan Dinh Intern Architect AIBC (Liaison)Development Planner, Urban Design Division
City of Vancouver